The Militant Optimist

Here’s a different take on the old ‘glass half full’ divider. I always figured I was a glass half full kind of guy but over the years I realise I was the opposite but with a twist. I saw the glass half empty yet believed that through sheer force of will and determination, I could make it half full. It’s a contender for a simple psychometric test to ascertain a person’s likelihood of ending up working in the public or third sectors. It’s also a likely indicator for citizen activists too. Web 3.0 offers the possibility of identifying like-minded individuals and combining forces to bring about the much-heralded Big Society. Like many local authorities in the UK, we’re in a period of transformation and I’m going to be exploring the potential in exploiting the new technologies to bring about positive change. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

